Saturday, 31 December 2011

Medical school : Malaysia

sources :

The “Big Three” Medical Schools in Malaysia

University of Malaya Medical Centre

University of Malaya Medical CentreMain entrance to Malaysia’s first Medical school
Faculty of Medicine, University of MalayaLink to the Academic section
Link to DepartmentsPage with Links to various departments

Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia

Universiti Kebangsaan MalaysiaMain entrance to the National University Medical School
UKM Faculty of MedicineLink to Academic sections and programmes
Link to DepartmentsList of Department Webpages in the Faculty of Medicine, UKM

Universiti Sains Malaysia

Universiti Sains MalaysiaMain entrance to Malaysia’s third medical school in Kubang Kerian, Kelantan
Link to DepartmentsPage with Links to various departments

Other Medical Schools

Universiti Malaysia SarawakLocated in East Malaysia
Universiti Putra MalaysiaFormerly Serdang College, now a Medical Faculty
International Medical UniversityFirst private medical school in Malaysia
UniKL RCMPUniversiti Kuala Lumpur Royal College of Medicine Perak
Penang Medical CollegePrivate medical school in the Pearl of the Orient
Melaka-Manipal Medical Collegeoffers a Medical (MBBS) Twinning Programme with Manipal Medical School
International Islamic University of MalaysiaIslamic Medical School in Pahang
Universiti Malaysia SabahNew School of Medical Sciences in East Malaysia. First intake was in June 2003
Univerisiti Teknologi Mara Faculty of MedicineThe first intake of medical students was in June 2003
UCSI School of MedicineAttached to the University College Sedaya International
Monash University MalaysiaAttached to Monash University in Melbourne. First intake was in 2005
AIMSTAIMST University School of Medicine. Located in Kedah
ACMSAllianze College of Medical Sciences. Based in Penang
CUCMSCyberjaya University College of Medical Sciences
USIMUniversiti Sains Islam Malaysia Medical Faculty
NU Med MalaysiaNewcastle University of Medicine Malaysia. First intake in 2009
MAHSAMAHSA University College. First intake in 2009
IMS-MSUInternational Medical School, Management & Science University. Campus located in Bangalore, India
UniSZAUniversity Sultan Zainal Abidin in Trengganu. First intake in 2009
Taylor’s University School of MedicineMedical Degree Transfer Program, first intake in 2010
UTARUniversity Tunku Abdul Rahman. First intake in 2010
SEGi UCSEGi University College. First intake in 2010
MasterskillMasterskill University College of Health Sciences. First intake in 2010
PUGSOMPerdana University Graduate School of Medicine. First intake in 2011

No comments:

Post a Comment